New

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Hugh E
    Participant

I’m new to recovery and would like daily encouragement …I hope this is the right place to start .

Heidi Quist
    Keymaster

Juliet – Absolutely!! Tell your story, ask questions…everyone responds! Hope your day is going well! My name is Heidi and I am an alcoholic and addict! Keep coming back and comment in here and people will send messages, encourage and help where they can! – Heidi

Hugh E
    Participant

Thank you …having trouble posting a picture Altho I cropped it . Anyway I do have A Story to vent , not sure if I’m suppose to share here or start a new thread?

Tom G
    Participant

Juliet, welcome to sobriety! It’s a gift that is well worth the effort it takes to get and keep. Go ahead and post anyway you want. All new posts show up on the site’s main page. Usually get a new thread for new topics or discussions.
    This is a great place to get the support you are seeking. Just like those before us helped us out, we gladly help the newcomer. You’ll find that helping others helps you stay sober.
    Looking forward to reading your posts! Tom G.

Hugh E
    Participant

Thanks once again, I’m still sober -but of course the weekends present much temptation ..

Anonymous Anonymous
    Participant

I am having trouble posting a profile picture too!!! Says I need to crop and save…it’s bugging me..lol

sandy browne
    Participant